Car & Team

Car – ORECA FLM09 Prototype

The Prototype Challenge (PC) class is a spec class featuring the ORECA FLM09. The race car has a weight of 1,990 pounds – without driver and fuel – with 430 hp and speeds up to 175 mph. The FLM09 features a Chevrolet LS3 power plant, carbon brakes and an Xtrac sequential gearbox with paddle shifting. All PC cars race on single-supply Continental tires.

Team – PR1/Mathiasen Motorsports

In paddocks packed with excellent teams and quality drivers, PR1/Mathiasen Motorsports has established itself as one of motorsport’s premier organizations. The operation is based in Fresno, CA where PR1/Mathiasen occupies a 5000 square foot facility that houses a stable of F2000 Zetec , Formula Atlantics, GRAND-AM, ALMS racecars, plus a full-time crew of technicians and engineers. Since 1990, PR1/Mathiasen has won 45 championships in a wide assortment of world-class series before joining the American Le Mans Series full-time in 2010. In just 25 races, the team has scored six pole positions, over ten podium finishes, and have won three races including the world renowned Petit Le Mans at the legendary Road Atlanta circuit. The team’s alumni and active driver roster includes an impressive list of accomplished drivers including IndyCar stars J.R. Hildebrand and Charlie Kimball, sports car legends Luiz Diaz, Butch Leitzinger, and Marino Franchitti, and rising stars Jonathan Bomarito and Ryan Lewis.

For more information on PR1/Mathiasen Motorsports, visit